

For Immediate Release communications@tcectexas.com



Tri-County Electric Co-op Welcomes New Directors

ALEDO (October 4, 2022) – Tri-County Electric Cooperative members elected three members to the board of directors in the 2022 election. District 5 incumbent Steve Harris was reelected, District 7 nomination candidate Sommer Portwood was elected, and District 9 incumbent Max Waddell was reelected. Harris, Portwood and Waddell will serve three-year terms expiring 2025.

Election results were released during the virtual 83rd Annual Meeting of the Members on Tuesday, October 4. More than 19,600 members participated in this year's election.

Tri-County Electric Co-op's President/Chief Executive Officer Darryl Schriver said the nomination and election process is one of the most transparent governance structures.

"This process allows members two paths to the ballot and allows all members to vote on the board who represents the membership." Schriver said.

Tri-County Electric Cooperative provides electricity to more than 103,300 meters on 9,840 miles of distribution lines. Tri-County Electric Co-op strives to enhance the quality of life in our diverse communities by providing safe, reliable and competitive electric and customer service to our member-owners as good stewards of the environment. The co-op, established in 1939, is a distribution electric cooperative that serves more than 103,000 members in 16 counties in the north Texas region.

###

Contact Information Tri-County Electric Cooperative Annie Watson – Director of Communication <u>awatson@tcectexas.com</u>

"Taking Care of Our Member-Owners!"

Aledo ★ Azle ★ Granbury ★ Keller ★ Munday ★ Seymour