

Tri-County Electric Co-op Welcomes New Directors

ALEDO (October 5, 2021) – Tri-County Electric Cooperative members elected three members to the board of directors in the 2021 election. District 3 incumbent Jorden Wood was reelected, District 6 incumbent John Killough was reelected, and District 8 nomination candidate Michael Sivertsen was elected. Wood, Killough and Sivertsen will serve three-year terms expiring 2024.

Election results were released during the virtual 82nd Annual Meeting of the Members on Tuesday, October 5. More than 7,800 members participated in this year's election under the new cooperative bylaws that included a new nomination process.

Tri-County Electric Cooperative's President/Chief Executive Officer Darryl Schriver said this process puts the director election in the hands of the membership.

"This new process provides one of the most transparent elections under the cooperative business model," Schriver said. "Any member may seek nomination to the board of directors to serve their coop."

Tri-County Electric Cooperative provides distributes power to more than 124,400 meters on 9,480 miles of distribution lines. Tri-County Electric Co-op strives to enhance the quality of life in our diverse communities by providing safe, reliable and competitive electric and customer service to our member-owners as good stewards of the environment. The co-op, established in 1939, is a distribution electric cooperative that serves more than 98,300 members in 16 counties in the north Texas region.



Jorden Wood, District 3

###



John Killough, District 6



Michael Sivertsen, District 8

"Taking Care of Our Member-Owners!"